Forgiveness part 2

Standard

I forgive you. I forgive all the hurts you EVER put on me. I forgive you because they don’t matter anymore. Forgiveness is a beautiful thing for the forgiver. I don’t have to carry around any anger anymore.

Thank you for helping make me into the person I am today because I’m better than I’ve ever been. Thank you for forcing me to rely on others outside of myself. Thank you for making it to where I HAD to rely on God to get through. Thank you for making me realize how much I deserve and that I have to be happy with myself.

Thank you for providing me the opportunity to find out just how much I can do on my own, and that I don’t need a man for anything (although having someone to mow my lawn wouldn’t be remiss). Thank you for pushing me into a place where I can accomplish so many good things.

Thank you for making me face and work through my anger. Thank you for putting me in a position that I had to get help and now I can work through and acknowledge my feelings in a healthy way. Thank you for making me free myself from my own chains. Thank you for putting me in a position to have to truly forgive you.

About stepheniejones

I'm currently an advisor in the College of Education at Texas Tech. I have a sweet baby girl named Aubree. I'm currently getting my Master's in Counselor Education with an emphasis on Community Counseling. I feel really called to be a counselor. I'm really excited! I enjoy reading, crocheting, good music, and good friends.

Leave a Reply

