Dating

Standard

The first foray into dating seems to have been a bust.  I’m not sure if I got blown off or forgotten or what, but getting all dressed up for no reason really pissed me off.  Is this how adult dating goes?  A guy acts really into you, asks you out, and then gets “sick” or flat forgets you?  If that’s the case, I’m so not into this.  I do not have time for that!  (Insert requisite, virally popular “Ain’t nobody got time for that!” meme here.)  I don’t know how adult dating goes, and it scares me.  And I don’t know what I want in a man really, I suppose.  I know what I don’t want.  That one is easy.  What I do want is hard!  I want to be wined and dined, darnit!  I deserve that.  I deserve someone to be SO into me that they want to take me out.  Woo me.  I deserve that!  I deserve to not always have to pay for everything either.  This is stupid.  It could possibly be the reason why I put off divorce for so long too.  At least married I was… whatever.  Miserable… but… not having to enter the terrifying world of dating.

I’m pretty sure I’m in too much of a hurry for my own good also.  I’ve been abandoned for so long, I feel like.  I’m so ready to move on.  This is stupid!  And it wasn’t the plan!  And now there’s no plan and it makes me seriously uncomfortable.  Gah!

About stepheniejones

I'm currently an advisor in the College of Education at Texas Tech. I have a sweet baby girl named Aubree. I'm currently getting my Master's in Counselor Education with an emphasis on Community Counseling. I feel really called to be a counselor. I'm really excited! I enjoy reading, crocheting, good music, and good friends.

Leave a Reply

