Happiness

Standard

Lots of people have commented on how happy I’ve looked lately.  That makes me happy that people care enough to notice the change in me, but it kind of makes me sad that there was a change to notice.  I feel like I have always had a lot to be thankful for.  I hope people never thought I was ungrateful.  I wasn’t.  I’m blessed by my daughter, my job, my family, my friends, my church, etc.  I’m also sad that I lost sight of the good things and let myself get so bogged down by someone else.  I’m never going to let that happen again, I can tell you that now!  My happiness shouldn’t be dependent on someone else.  It should just come from within me, no matter what.  I also shouldn’t have to FAKE being happy as much as I have had to in the last couple years.  No more faking.  It’s all or nothing now!  I just get more excited every day.  I just wish I didn’t have to be mad at my jewelry.  It’s not their fault…  That makes me angry because I don’t have as much to choose from and all the stuff I usually wear is from him.  Rats!!  But I guess if that’s my biggest problem, I really don’t have that much to worry about.  Guess we’ll see where I can take this new found happiness!!

About stepheniejones

I'm currently an advisor in the College of Education at Texas Tech. I have a sweet baby girl named Aubree. I'm currently getting my Master's in Counselor Education with an emphasis on Community Counseling. I feel really called to be a counselor. I'm really excited! I enjoy reading, crocheting, good music, and good friends.

Leave a Reply

