Jigsaw

Standard

It’s been a long time since I’ve written any poetry!  I’m out of practice so don’t laugh.  I also, don’t usually share, so if you don’t like it, that’s ok, I don’t wanna know.  I revise too, but I like seeing it when it’s raw.

Jigsaw

My body, mind, and soul
Have been through a war
I am broken and bruised
But every mark tells my story

I am beautiful
I have flaws
And curves
That make me perfect

My hands and heart
Are a jigsaw puzzle
Waiting for the perfect person
To fit the pieces together

My mind is a maze
Twists and turns
Frustrating and confusing
But beautiful when you’ve figured it out

I am worth finding
And loving
I am loyal and proud
I can be won.

Kindness and affection
Are my language
An open book
Ready for the world.

(c) Stephenie McDaniel 2013

Definitely not done, but it’s a nice little start, I think!  I just didn’t want to lose it! :S

About stepheniejones

I'm currently an advisor in the College of Education at Texas Tech. I have a sweet baby girl named Aubree. I'm currently getting my Master's in Counselor Education with an emphasis on Community Counseling. I feel really called to be a counselor. I'm really excited! I enjoy reading, crocheting, good music, and good friends.

Leave a Reply

