Resolutions

Standard

I don’t really set resolutions anymore.  I haven’t in a while actually.  I never keep them, so I don’t see the point.  But I might make two general goals for my life since they seem to be consuming it.  1.  Communicate better, more effectively and 2.  Worry less.  I am not sure how to go about either of them though.  Where is the line in communication between saying everything you think and being able to talk about stuff.  I know why I keep stuff to myself, but I’m confused as to what is ok to let go of and what is ok to keep inside.  According to my husband, I should tell him everything.  Well…  I get what he is saying.  That I SHOULD be able to share everything with him.  I don’t share everything with ANYONE.  At all… ever.  Not even me.  So how in the world am I going to share everything with him and why is he so offended that I don’t, when I don’t with anyone.  (I feel like he and I have had this argument before…)  Why can’t he just understand that I don’t share some things with anyone?  Am I wrong… or is he wrong…  Who knows.  So, the goal is to try and figure out the lines and cross them appropriately.

Worrying less is pretty self explanatory.  I worry about everything.  I’ worrying about this post.  The goal is to eat the elephant one bite at a time.  And to hold on to that phrase when I REALLY get to worrying.

So… those are my goals.  Not resolutions… cause I won’t keep them if they’re “resolutions” just like no one keeps their resolutions… Goals.  Woo!………….  :/

About stepheniejones

I'm currently an advisor in the College of Education at Texas Tech. I have a sweet baby girl named Aubree. I'm currently getting my Master's in Counselor Education with an emphasis on Community Counseling. I feel really called to be a counselor. I'm really excited! I enjoy reading, crocheting, good music, and good friends.

Leave a Reply

