2012

Standard

2012 brought my husband being taken out of my life in any real way other than letters and phone calls and one visit a month, the start of my journey to earn a master’s degree, 3 end of the world “scares” (I only mention that because it’s funny), and my daughter.  That was the best part of 2012 was definitely Aubree.  She’s the light of my life.  I’m also excited about working towards my master’s.  The rest… I really could take it or leave it.  And since Aubree is really the most exciting thing to EVER happen to me… I have low expectations for 2013, since getting pregnant again anytime soon is not an option in the slightest.  I expect it to be neither action packed nor particularly special.  (Outside of Aubree related accomplishments of course.)  Here’s to looking forward to 2014 when my sister gets married.   *Cheers!*

About stepheniejones

I'm currently an advisor in the College of Education at Texas Tech. I have a sweet baby girl named Aubree. I'm currently getting my Master's in Counselor Education with an emphasis on Community Counseling. I feel really called to be a counselor. I'm really excited! I enjoy reading, crocheting, good music, and good friends.

One response »

  1. Pingback: End of the Year Reflections | Finally found where I belong!

Leave a Reply

