Amen Sister

Standard

So, a coworker told me about this video today because she said that it made her think of me.  Given my past week, and how I felt then, and how I’ve felt today, and how worried I am about life and whatnot… I was extremely flattered.  Anyway… sometimes you hear things that you just want to carry with you.  I haven’t had a chance to watch the whole video yet, but the poem at the beginning of it is something I want to remember.  More for myself than for Aubree even!  And I want it in a place that I can find it easily, or when I’m feeling sentimental, I can read back over this and watch it and smile.  Cause let’s face it y’all.  My blog has been down right depressing lately.  It needs a little spicing up!  So, here’s the spice.  🙂

 

Have a great day.  Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

 

About stepheniejones

I'm currently an advisor in the College of Education at Texas Tech. I have a sweet baby girl named Aubree. I'm currently getting my Master's in Counselor Education with an emphasis on Community Counseling. I feel really called to be a counselor. I'm really excited! I enjoy reading, crocheting, good music, and good friends.

Leave a Reply

