Doodlebug is 6 months old today!

Standard

Ok…. Cliche time!  Where did the time go?  How did my sweet baby get to be 6 months old?  Surely that much time hasn’t already passed.  I just can’t believe it!!

1. Favorite Foods: Formula, oatmeal, sweet potato, might try a banana tonight!

2. Favorite Outdoor Activities: Going for walks in the stroller, wearing her fashionable hat!!

3. Favorite Book: “My Very Own Fairytale” is the name of it.  Her Aunt Cecilia and Uncle Jeff gave it to her.  We’ve read that a couple of times.  She likes the pictures!

4. Favorite Song: Jesus Loves Me (sung by Mimi), This Little Light of Mine and Hakuna Matata.

5. Number of Teeth: Still no teeth that I’m aware of!

6. Latest Accomplishments: Rolling like crazy, laughing, grabbing shiny things (including earrings, ouch!), recognizing her name and her mommy.

7. Words: No words yet, but she moves her mouth like she WANTS to talk!

8. Favorite Store: Carter’s

9. Favorite Toys: Her purse, Socks the sock monkey, Winnie the Pooh, her keys.

10. Favorite Games: Peek-a-boo, super baby, kissy, and being tickled.

11. Dislikes: Being in my car seat too long, and not being able to see what’s going on when we’re out and about.

12. Loves: Snuggling with Mommy, her purse, being kissed, being in social situations when I can watch what is going on, and rolling all over.

13. Favorite Animals: My puppies, Seamus and Lola

14. She’s trying so hard to sit up, even from a laying down position.  She just can’t quite hold herself up yet, but she sure is trying.  She just has more and more personality every day.  I just love her!!!

About stepheniejones

I'm currently an advisor in the College of Education at Texas Tech. I have a sweet baby girl named Aubree. I'm currently getting my Master's in Counselor Education with an emphasis on Community Counseling. I feel really called to be a counselor. I'm really excited! I enjoy reading, crocheting, good music, and good friends.

Leave a Reply

