17. What do you most wish you were great at

Standard

What are you talking about?  I’m great at everything.  I honestly don’t know.  I’m sufficiently proficient in everything I am interested in doing.  I mean if we’re talking family wise, of course I’d like to be a great mother and wife (in that order).  If we’re talking emotionally, sure I’d like to be able to express my emotions better.  I sort of have the emotional range of a teaspoon.  Of course, I am kind of attached to emotionally stunted me.  Though I was told by a good friend and fellow blogger that he didn’t like her that much.  She’s much less inhibited and much more charming.  Not emotionally stunted me is a hot mess.  How did I get on this subject?  Let’s circle back, shall we?

If we’re talking in terms of physicality, sure I’d like to be a great specimen of physical fitness, but that takes a lot of work.  I’m ok with eating better to achieve healthiness at the moment.  If we’re talking in terms of hobbies, I’m a pretty good crocheter, cross stitching is okay, I do well enough.  Knitting… I gave up.  I’m just not that interested.

So… I guess it comes down to, I want to be a REALLY great mother.  That is my goal in life.  If, when my kids are my age and they feel about me the way I feel about my mother, I’ll consider it a job well done.  🙂

As an aside.  I’m happier than I have been in months.  I think it has something to do with the increased level of participation in my church.  They’re amazing and I love them, and spending time with them.  It’s definitely being reflected in my attitude. 😀

About stepheniejones

I'm currently an advisor in the College of Education at Texas Tech. I have a sweet baby girl named Aubree. I'm currently getting my Master's in Counselor Education with an emphasis on Community Counseling. I feel really called to be a counselor. I'm really excited! I enjoy reading, crocheting, good music, and good friends.

Leave a Reply

