16. My 5 greatest accomplishments

Standard

I got sidetracked and haven’t posted in a few days.  Oops.  I’m in a mood today, too.  I’m having a no good, terrible, awful, very bad day.  Maybe this will serve as a pick me up.  So the topic of the day is my 5 greatest accomplishments.  I don’t think this will be hard.

1.  My daughter.  Duh.  Yes I consider this an accomplishment.  I helped to make one of the sweetest, funnest, most beautiful babies in the whole wide world.  She is my pride, and my joy, and my grace.  I just love her so much.  I don’t know where I would be without her.  Sometimes I still can’t believe she’s real!

2.  Going back for my Master’s.  Even just that little step is a really big accomplishment for me.  I’m proud of myself.

3.  Getting married, and thus far staying married.  It could change, but for now I feel like that is an accomplishment.  Guess we’ll see where I am tomorrow on that front.

4.  Becoming a Christian.  To me that one doesn’t require a whole lot of explanation.

5.  Learning how to be me.  I’m still learning that one.  I am trying to find out who I am without the influence of anyone else.  I haven’t really given myself that opportunity.  I don’t know if I’ll like her once I finish, but it’s gotta be better than it is right now.

About stepheniejones

I'm currently an advisor in the College of Education at Texas Tech. I have a sweet baby girl named Aubree. I'm currently getting my Master's in Counselor Education with an emphasis on Community Counseling. I feel really called to be a counselor. I'm really excited! I enjoy reading, crocheting, good music, and good friends.

Leave a Reply

