12. Describe a typical day

Standard

Oh this should be exciting.

I wake up at 6:05, but this is after my alarm has gone off every 10 minutes since 5:45.  I check the baby, go get in the shower.  I take really long showers, much to the irritation of almost everyone I know.  I get out of the shower, look at my watch and wonder why I didn’t take a shorter shower.  I get dressed, feed and water the dogs, make lunch, do hair, brush teeth, put watch and bracelet on.  Those are 2 of the 4 main pieces of jewelry I wear, the others are my rings that I never take off.  I only mention it because my watch and my bracelet are part of me.  I pretty much don’t go anywhere without them.  I tried to get married in my watch, but no one would let me…  Then I wake the baby up, wondering how doing the things I have done have taken me so long and hope that I’m not late!  We change diaper, kiss, play a little, and get dressed.  Then I make her a bottle and we sit down and watch Golden Girls while she eats.  Then I make breakfast, get everything in the car, and head to daycare.  Once I have dropped her off, I head to work.  I usually do my make up at stop lights in the car.  I’ve had to take a new route because I hate the construction.  I get to work (usually a few minutes late, which bugs me), put my lunch in the fridge, get some water and get going.  Work, work, work.  When I get off, I go get Aubree, we run any necessary errands and then head home.  When we get home, we play some, practice her rolling over.  She’s a rollin’ everywhere now!  Then we have a bottle, every other day she has a bath, we get ready for bed.  Some nights we even have time for a story, then I put her to bed.  After I put her to bed, I usually have really good intentions of getting stuff done.  Really, I just end up playing on facebook or pinterest, watching big bang theory, eating dinner and reading.  I do get the dishwasher loaded when I need to.  I also feed the puppies.  Around 10, I get in bed, watch Golden Girls or read some more, go to sleep around 11.  I resolve to get up earlier in the morning… and hardly ever do.

About stepheniejones

I'm currently an advisor in the College of Education at Texas Tech. I have a sweet baby girl named Aubree. I'm currently getting my Master's in Counselor Education with an emphasis on Community Counseling. I feel really called to be a counselor. I'm really excited! I enjoy reading, crocheting, good music, and good friends.

Leave a Reply

