20 Random Facts About Me

Standard

Well it said random and not unknown, but maybe a mix of both will be ok.

1.  I sucked my thumb for a really long time.  I still put my thumb to my mouth when I’m deep in thought/sad/or watching a movie I’m really interested in.  Until a friend pointed it out a couple of years ago, I didn’t realize I still did that.

2.  My husband is a better housekeeper than I am.  I will use any excuse to put off house cleaning.

3.  I’m painfully loyal.  Sometimes it borders on STUPIDLY loyal.

4.  I am completely incapable of getting up the first time the alarm clock goes off.  Thanks, Mom!

5.  I identify better with people who are older than me, and it’s ironic that I married a man younger than me.

6.  People think I’m kidding when I say this, but I’m not.  It is perfectly acceptable to dump a man based on his taste in jewelry.

7.  I have a secret obsession with Tyler Perry movies which is quickly being moved to my not so secret obsession list.

8.  My not so secret obsession but used to be secret obsession list includes:  Wrestling (RAW and Smackdown), Michael Buble, and The Big Bang Theory.

9.  I love reading Christian fiction.  Especially Jannette Oke and her pioneer Christian series.

10.  I have a hard time branching out in books.  I get in ruts with them too.  I read them and reread them.  They become a part of my life.  Sometimes I want to escape to something new, but I’m also very resistant to that too.

11.  I’m overly protective of my child. I’m THAT mother.  Aubree’s teachers, school friends, mothers of her friends, will all probably hate me.  I don’t care.

12.  I’ve never felt more at home in the church that I do in the one I’m at now.

13.  I’ve heard the voice of God.  I’m not bragging.  It’s scary.  I’m glad to know he has a job for me, even if that job is very hard.

14.  Sometimes I struggle with low self esteem.

15.  I have a hard time delegating, or letting go of things.

16.  I have a REALLY hard time asking for help.

17.  I deflect with humor.

18.  I am a horrible judge of character.  I love almost everyone almost immediately.

19.  One of my favorite meals is peanut M&Ms and diet coke.

20.  I love my baby more than my husband.  :S

 

About stepheniejones

I'm currently an advisor in the College of Education at Texas Tech. I have a sweet baby girl named Aubree. I'm currently getting my Master's in Counselor Education with an emphasis on Community Counseling. I feel really called to be a counselor. I'm really excited! I enjoy reading, crocheting, good music, and good friends.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

