Television Conundrum

Standard

So, since discovering The Big Bang Theory (and becoming obsessed), I’ve gotten to thinking, what is with the TV formula.  There are always 4 main characters.  For example:

Golden Girls:  Blanche, Rose, Sophia, Dorothy

Sex and the City:  Carrie, Charlotte, Samantha, Miranda

Lois and Clark:  Clark, Lois, Perry, Jimmy

The Big Bang Theory:  Sheldon, Leonard, Raj, Howard (well there’s Penny to, which brings it up to 5, but there are the 4 main guys).

Supernatural:  (Towards the end so far) Sam, Dean, Bobby and Cas.

Those are the shows I watch mainly.  Has anyone ever thought of that?  Or do I have too much time on my hands today?  That is a distinct possibility. Oh well.

Aubree reached out for me at church today.  She wanted her mama!  Makes my heart melt.  Had to give the puppies a bath too.  That was… well awful.  Lola had tics, which freak me out.  So I had to get them off without vomiting.  I was in the bathroom so I had to throw them in the toilet.  So I flushed the toilet… and then poured a half of a can of AJAX down the toilet, flushed, poured more in there, and flushed again.  Wish I had had some straight bleach…  She’s hard to bathe because she freaks out.  And then Seamus just is shedding like crazy.  Ugh.  Things like this are the reasons I got married!  So that I wouldn’t have to do them.  Haha.  Oh well x2.  Guess I’ll get it figured out.  It’s time to either go find food or pin things on Pinterest.  Of the things that I want, all of them require milk, of which I have none, so Pinterest may win.  X_X

About stepheniejones

I'm currently an advisor in the College of Education at Texas Tech. I have a sweet baby girl named Aubree. I'm currently getting my Master's in Counselor Education with an emphasis on Community Counseling. I feel really called to be a counselor. I'm really excited! I enjoy reading, crocheting, good music, and good friends.

Leave a Reply

