Baby weight and other assorted musings

Standard

Aubree had her 4 month well check this week.  They’re happy with her length, and her overall development, just not with her weight. Despite all the reassurances from my friends and family, I find myself still stressing over her weight.  I constantly wonder if its a result of something that I have done wrong…  Logically I know it’s not my fault.  Still, I worry.  Her daycare made me angry.  I know you’re so surprised, right?  They only fed her 3 oz in one of her bottles when I told them they HAD to feed her 4.  In my head I was asking, how is this so hard for you?  It IS hard!  Man, I couldn’t get her to eat more than 3 oz at one of her bottles last night no matter what I did.  So maybe it’s not daycare.  Don’t tell anyone I admitted that, and I’m still looking for a new daycare.

We did attempt cereal last night.  That didn’t go over that well, but she did ok in her high chair.  She’s become quite grabby.  Darn near tipped her bowl of cereal over.  That would have been a big ole mess.  Guess Mommy will just have to be more careful from now on.  Her doctor was quite impressed with the fact that she grabbed my glasses smooth off my face the other day.  (I was impressed too, but I played it quite cool, no giggling or clapping my hands together…. yeah right.)  We went shopping last night too.  That didn’t go well.  I just needed a pair of jeans, but we got distracted with other things and well, by the time we got around to looking at jeans, Aubree was just too tired, so mission cancelled.  I’ll try again tomorrow.  Also… I sent my rings off for refurbishing and redipping and now I feel kinda nekkid….

My blog seems to be getting a lot of views.  It’s freaking me out.  It’s garnering a lot more attention than I thought it would.  33 views on one of my posts?  Which 33 of my friends are reading this?  Hopefully mostly my JustMommies friends, family, and close friends…. Why oh why have I put everything out there for the whole world to see!?!

About stepheniejones

I'm currently an advisor in the College of Education at Texas Tech. I have a sweet baby girl named Aubree. I'm currently getting my Master's in Counselor Education with an emphasis on Community Counseling. I feel really called to be a counselor. I'm really excited! I enjoy reading, crocheting, good music, and good friends.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

