You made a plan? That’s funny.

Standard

God says that to me all the time.  At the beginning of the summer semester, I had a moderate (okay severe) freakout.  I wondered if I had taken on too much.  (Yes, yes I did!)  Aubree got sick, I had to take her to the doctor, my mom had to come up to watch her.  It was awful and stressful.  I had counseling that day too.  Oi.  So I tried to find a way to drop my class.  Well, I missed the deadline.  Then I didn’t have all my vaccine information turned in, so I couldn’t do it anyway.  I got to class that day, and it was so good.  I just sat there captivated.  And the same quiet and warmth that filled me up before was filling me up again.  God said “See, you can do this, you NEED to do this.  I’ll make a way for you.”  And boy, He sure has.  After that day, I haven’t really stressed over my class that much.  That’s not to say that I haven’t had some concerns about class assignments or anything, because I have, but it’s so much better now.  I love being there.  I love learning, I love the people that have been placed in my life.  It’s amazing.  This is going to be an amazing journey.  I just have to remember to trust!

I also feel like He was saying “Oh, that’s cute that you had a plan.  I have one too.”  Just have to be better at not making God laugh at me!

About stepheniejones

I'm currently an advisor in the College of Education at Texas Tech. I have a sweet baby girl named Aubree. I'm currently getting my Master's in Counselor Education with an emphasis on Community Counseling. I feel really called to be a counselor. I'm really excited! I enjoy reading, crocheting, good music, and good friends.

One response »

Leave a Reply

